Meet the Artist: Diamante

We sat down with the lovely Diamante and went through her new album, American Dream, out May 7! Our official review? You’re going to be screaming along with these songs all summer long. 

This album possesses the best elements of iconic 80s rockers, while offering clever and personal lyrics. We went track by track through American Dream and learned about the inspiration and songwriting process behind each song. The story that the album tells as a whole is one that is sure to resonate with audiences.

American Dream Tracklist

  1. American Dream
  2. Ghost Myself
  3. Serves You Right
  4. Obvious
  5. Unlovable
  6. Wake Up Call
  7. Unfuck You
  8. I Love Myself for Hating You
  9. Iris ft. Breaking Benjamin
  10. Hopeless
  11. Obvious (Acoustic)

About Diamante

It generally takes over a billion years for a diamond to form, and yet in just 24 years, Diamante has really begun to sparkle. With iridescent sapphire hair, a show-stopping voice, runway-ready fashion swagger, and an empowering message, the Boston-raised and Los Angeles-based Mexican-Italian-American siren brings a new (and blue) fire to rock and alternative music.


This episode is sponsored by 

· Anchor: The easiest way to make a podcast.

Support this podcast:

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s